Advisory Committee

The OpenTopography Advisory Committee represents OpenTopography users and partners and provides valuable input on decisions related to OpenTopography priorities for data ingestion, interoperability relationships, algorithm and tool deployment, and collaborations. Members serve a two-year term with the committee chair elected from within. The committee meets ~quarterly, including one in-person meeting per year.

Bill Barnhart
Earthquake Hazards Program
U.S. Geological Survey

Nicole M. Gasparini
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Tulane University

Roman DiBiase (NCALM SC chair, rep to OT AC)
Department of Geosciences
Penn State University
Term: Tied to NCALM SC term
Marin Clark
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Michigan

Alba M. Rodriguez Padilla (Student representative)
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
University of California, Davis
Term: August 1, 2020 - September 30, 2022

Carlos Alberto Silva
School of Forest, Fisheries and Geomatics Science
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
University of Florida
1st Term: October 1st, 2021 - September 30, 2023

Past Committee Members

Jason Stoker, USGS
David Tarboton, Utah State University
David Phillips, UNAVCO
David Sandwell, Scripps Inst. of Oceanography, UCSD
Sharon Bywater-Reyes (Student Representative, University of Montana), now faculty University of Northern Colorado
Howard Butler, Hobu, Inc.
Stephen DeLong, US Geological Survey
Paola Passalacqua, The University of Texas at Austin
Nancy Glenn, Boise State University
Doug Yule, CSU Northridge
Robert Sare (Student Representative, Stanford University), now at Google
Leah Wasser, Earth Lab, University of Colorado, Boulder

Committee Meetings

June 15th, 2021 virtual meeting
October 22, 2021 virtual meeting
October 19th 2020 virtual meeting
April 2020 virtual meeting
December 2019 meeting at AGU, San Francisco.
Winter 2018 virtual meeting
Spring 2014 Advisory Committee Meeting at Arizona State University May 5-6, 2014
Fall 2013 virtual meeting
Spring 2011 Advisory Committee Meeting: April 22nd at Arizona State University.
Spring 2010 Advisory Committee Meeting: June 4th, at San Diego Supercomputer Center.