Geoscientific applications of HD topography at Japan Geoscience Union meeting

Jan 30, 2014

Our colleagues at the Center for Spatial Information Science, The University of Tokyo are organizing a session focused on geoscience applications of high-definition topography at the 2014 JpGU meeting in Yokohama that may be of interest to the OpenTopography community:

The next JpGU meeting will take place in Yokohama, Japan from April 28 to May 2, 2014, and we would like to draw your attention to the session related to high-resolution topographic data:

H-TT08 Geoscientific applications of high-definition topographic data

Along with the technical revolution of topographic measurements including aerial and terrestrial laser scanning, various applications have been performed in geosciences using such high-definition or high-resolution topographic datasets. In this session, we will discuss on acquisition, processing and analysis of high-definition point cloud data and DEMs (digital elevation models) particularly focusing on, but not limited to, terrestrial and aerial laser scanning, photogrammetry, SfM (structure from motion) and multi-beam sonar, through various case studies.

Advance submission close: At 24:00 JST [15:00PM UTC] on 3rd February, Monday, 2014
Final submission close: At 12:00 JST [3:00AM UTC] on 12th February, 2014

Please visit the JpGU website for more information:

Yuichi S. Hayakawa and Hiroshi P. Sato
Center for Spatial Information Science, The University of Tokyo